GLAMGLOW SuperMud Mask

So here is my review of the GLAMGLOW SuperMud mask.

To start off, this 1.7oz/50g pot retails for $79.00CAD. I was initially turned off by the price until the thought kicked in “maybe it is really that fabulous.” More times than not this isn’t the case…. But I caved.
But first let’s talk a little about my skin- I like to think I have pretty average skin. By average I mean combination skin with a scarce breakout and oily T-zone. In purchasing this product i’m hoping that it will help decongest and clean out my pores and suck some oil out of my T-zone. Upon opening I noticed that it definitely has an interesting smell… Black liquorice perhaps? The texture is thin with some exfoliating chunks (literally chunks) but not uncomfortably abrasive.
Before applying I followed my regular skin care routine: remove any makeup, cleanse and follow with a hot cloth laid over my face to open all those little monsters up. (I’ll talk about my typical regimen some other time.) I subconsciously wanted to apply a super thin coat due to the cost perspective, however I wanted full results so I applied as if it were any other ol’ mask. I left this on for roughly 20 minutes until it appeared dry all over. I especially liked the fact you could see the mask working by drawing the oils and gunk out of your pores. (As pictured.) I then washed it off with clean fingers and lukewarm water followed by toner and moisturizer.
All in all, it definitely makes your skin and pores look super tight and feel so clean! I had some slight redness upon removal, and it might not be comfortable for sensitive skin, but I would stick to using it as an evening time mask for sure. I’m impressed that there were actually instant results and no doubt will be over the longer term results as well.

Is it worth the money? Yes.
Will I repurchase? Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

